Dieter Edbauer
Cell Biology of Neurodegeneration
Prof. Dr. Dieter Edbauer
Group Leader
Feodor-Lynen-Str. 17
81377  München
 +49 89 440046-510


The complete list of publications is found here.

Martin H. Schludi, Lore Becker, Lillian Garrett, Tania F. Gendron, Qihui Zhou, Franziska Schreiber, Bastian Popper, Leda Dimou, Tim M. Strom, Juliane Winkelmann, Anne von Thaden, Kristin Rentzsch, Stephanie May, Meike Michaelsen, Benjamin M. Schwenk, Jing Tan, Benedikt Schoser, Marianne Dieterich, Leonard Petrucelli, Sabine M. Hölter, Wolfgang Wurst, Helmut Fuchs, Valerie Gailus-Durner, Martin Hrabe de Angelis, Thomas Klopstock, Thomas Arzberger, Dieter Edbauer. Spinal poly-GA inclusions in a C9orf72 mouse model trigger motor deficits and inflammation without neuron loss. Acta Neuropathologica. 2017 Jul 31; 134:241-254. doi: 10.1007/s00401-017-1711-0
Carina Lehmer, Patrick Oeckl, Jochen H Weishaupt, Alexander E Volk, Janine Diehl-Schmid, Matthias L Schroeter, Martin Lauer, Johannes Kornhuber, Johannes Levin, Klaus Fassbender, Bernhard Landwehrmeyer, Martin H Schludi, Thomas Arzberger, Elisabeth Kremmer, Andrew Flatley, Regina Feederle, Petra Steinacker, Patrick Weydt, Albert C Ludolph, Dieter Edbauer, Markus Otto, Adrian Danek, Emily Feneberg, Sarah Anderl-Straub, Christine von Arnim, Holger Jahn, Anja Schneider, Manuel Maler, Maryna Polyakova, Lina Riedl, Jens Wiltfang, Georg Ziegler. Poly-GP in cerebrospinal fluid links C9orf72-associated dipeptide repeat expression to the asymptomatic phase of ALS/FTD. EMBO Molecular Medicine. 2017 Jun 30; 9:859-868. doi: 10.15252/emmm.201607486
Qihui Zhou, Carina Lehmer, Meike Michaelsen, Kohji Mori, Dominik Alterauge, Dirk Baumjohann, Martin H. Schludi, Johanna Greiling, Daniel Farny, Andrew Flatley, Regina Feederle, Stephanie May, Franziska Schreiber, Thomas Arzberger, Christoph Kuhm, Thomas Klopstock, Andreas Hermann, Christian Haass, Dieter Edbauer. Antibodies inhibit transmission and aggregation of C9orf72 poly-GA dipeptide repeat proteins. EMBO Molecular Medicine. 2017 Apr 30; 9:687-702. doi: 10.15252/emmm.201607054
Benjamin M Schwenk, Hannelore Hartmann, Alperen Serdaroglu, Martin H Schludi, Daniel Hornburg, Felix Meissner, Denise Orozco, Alessio Colombo, Sabina Tahirovic, Meike Michaelsen, Franziska Schreiber, Simone Haupt, Michael Peitz, Oliver Brüstle, Clemens Küpper, Thomas Klopstock, Markus Otto, Albert C Ludolph, Thomas Arzberger, Peer-Hendrik Kuhn, Dieter Edbauer. TDP-43 loss of function inhibits endosomal trafficking and alters trophic signaling in neurons. EMBO Journal. 2016 Nov 01; 35:2350-2370. doi: 10.15252/embj.201694221
Stephanie May, Daniel Hornburg, Martin H. Schludi, Thomas Arzberger, Kristin Rentzsch, Benjamin M. Schwenk, Friedrich A. Grässer, Kohji Mori, Elisabeth Kremmer, Julia Banzhaf-Strathmann, Matthias Mann, Felix Meissner, Dieter Edbauer. C9orf72 FTLD/ALS-associated Gly-Ala dipeptide repeat proteins cause neuronal toxicity and Unc119 sequestration. Acta Neuropathologica. 2013 Dec 31; 128:485-503. doi: 10.1007/s00401-014-1329-4
Banzhaf-Strathmann J, Benito E, May S, Arzberger T, Tahirovic S, Kretzschmar H, Fischer A, Edbauer D. MicroRNA-125b induces tau hyperphosphorylation and cognitive deficits in Alzheimer's disease. EMBO J. 2014 Aug 01; 33:1667-80. doi: 10.15252/embj.201387576
Benjamin M. Schwenk, Christina M. Lang, Sebastian Hogl, Sabina Tahirovic, Denise Orozco, Kristin Rentzsch, Stefan F. Lichtenthaler, Casper C. Hoogenraad, Anja Capell, Christian Haass, Dieter Edbauer. The FTLD risk factor TMEM106B and MAP6 control dendritic trafficking of lysosomes. EMBO Journal. 2014 Mar 02; 33:450-467. doi: 10.1002/embj.201385857
Kohji Mori, Thomas Arzberger, Friedrich A. Grässer, Ilse Gijselinck, Stephanie May, Kristin Rentzsch, Shih-Ming Weng, Martin H. Schludi, Julie Van Der Zee, Marc Cruts, Christine Van Broeckhoven, Elisabeth Kremmer, Hans A. Kretzschmar, Christian Haass, Dieter Edbauer. Bidirectional transcripts of the expanded C9orf72 hexanucleotide repeat are translated into aggregating dipeptide repeat proteins. Acta Neuropathologica. 2013 Nov 30; 126:881-893. doi: 10.1007/s00401-013-1189-3
Kohji Mori, Shih-Ming Weng, Thomas Arzberger, Stephanie May, Kristin Rentzsch, Elisabeth Kremmer, Bettina Schmid, Hans A. Kretzschmar, Marc Cruts, Christine Van Broeckhoven, Christian Haass, Dieter Edbauer. The C9orf72 GGGGCC repeat is translated into aggregating dipeptide-repeat proteins in FTLD/ALS. Science. 2013 Mar 14; 339:1335-1338. doi: 10.1126/science.1232927
Edbauer D, Neilson JR, Foster KA, Wang CF, Seeburg DP, Batterton MN, Tada T, Dolan BM, Sharp PA, Sheng M. Regulation of synaptic structure and function by FMRP-associated microRNAs miR-125b and miR-132. Neuron. 2010 Feb 11; 65:373-84. doi: 10.1016/j.neuron.2010.01.005
!!! ERROR !!! No publication type '' specified!


Thursdays 1:30-4:30 pm

Patients +49 800-7799001

(free of charge)

Professionals +49 180-779900

(9 Cent/Min. German landline, mobile and out of Germany possibly more expensive)

Welcome to our website, here you can inform yourself basically cookie-free.

We would be pleased if you would allow a cookie to be set for analysis purposes in order to optimise our provided information. All data are pseudonymous and are only used by the DZNE. We deliberately avoid third-party cookies. You can deselect this setting at any time here.

Your browser allows the setting of cookies: