Technology Transfer & Industry Collaboration

According to its mission, DZNE is fostering translation of research results into products for the benefit of patients and society. Focus of DZNE research and applied development are neurodegenerative conditions. The Office for Technology Transfer provides support for all activities along the value chain:

  • Secure IP rights
  • Fund and consult on innovation projects
  • Negotiate agreements for research activities (MTAs, CDAs, IP in collaboration agreements)
  • Support technology platforms developed by DZNE, e. g. ImmunX, BaoBab
  • Initiate and support industry collaborations
  • Commercialize patents, research material and know-how, partially together with Ascenion GmbH, München.

As an interdisciplinary research institute with focus on translational activities, DZNE is open for partnerships with industry and health care economy. DZNE aims to synergize with its partners to co-develop innovation and to find licensees for know-how and IP rights.

DZNE is looking for partners in all five research areas:

 


Get in touch

Dr. Bernadett Simon
Head of Technology Transfer
bernadett.simon@dzne.de

 

Dr. Patrick Wunderlich
Technology manager
patrick.wunderlich@dzne.de

Dr. Lars Krüger
Technology manager
lars.krueger@dzne.de

Dr. Egenhard Link
Technology manager
egenhard.link@dzne.de

India Szulc
Contract manager
india.szulc@dzne.de

Marco Schäfer-Herte
Software expert
marco.schaefer-herte@dzne.de

Dunja Dawood
Assistant
dunja.dawood@dzne.de

Info-Hotline

Thursdays 1:30-4:30 pm

Patients +49 800-7799001

(free of charge)

Professionals +49 180-779900

(9 Cent/Min. German landline, mobile and out of Germany possibly more expensive)

Welcome to our website, here you can inform yourself basically cookie-free.

We would be pleased if you would allow a cookie to be set for analysis purposes in order to optimise our provided information. All data are pseudonymous and are only used by the DZNE. We deliberately avoid third-party cookies. You can deselect this setting at any time here.

Your browser allows the setting of cookies: